Lessons I've learned so far while learning web development

Hi all! just writing my first post and to talk about my journey so far learning web development

This format might be really weird, will learn how to create proper articles and blog posts moving forward

To start off

I've been studying web development for quite a while now. I wanted to talk about the struggles of someone who had been on and off learning web development and what I could have done instead of giving up and starting over.

Apply what you have learned in project based learning

Whether you are learning html tags to create a skeleton of a html webpage, or grasping how to create media queries to make things look better for all viewing screens, try to read or practice the concepts you've learned and apply them in your preferred sandbox. Replit or Codepen will work very well and you can always go back to your sandboxes on the fly.

Being confused is a good thing

This is where I take being confused when learning a concept or syntax of a language a negative thing. I was never a great learner in school and always wanted to be perfect the first time. Because of that I would not want to go back understanding why I was stuck or put more research into solving the problem. There are several ways to approach this and being able to make yourself understand a problem and find a solution will take you higher!

Come back for more!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Joshua Anderson by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!